Le site Internet de ALEX SUMNER – romancier et écrivain sur l’occulte.

Bienvenue sur mon site. Ici vous trouverez les détails de mon travail actuel et à venir, mon actualité, et les projets antérieurs ainsi.

Je suis un écrivain depuis 2001: j’ai eu plusieurs non-fiction articles publiés dans le Journal of the Western Mystery Tradition . Comme un écrivain non-fiction mon matériel sous réserve concerne principalement la Kabbale Hermétique, Astrologie, Tarot, l’Alchimie, la Golden Dawn, et la Magie en général.

En 2009, j’ai publié mon premier roman, The Magus , une histoire d’horreur mis en Londres contemporain. J’ai publié mon deuxième roman, Opus Secunda en 2010, tandis que en 2011, j’ai publié le troisième titre dans la trilogie – Licence To Départ.

Plus récemment, j’ai travaillé sur une série intitulée The Demon Detective and other stories.

En 2013, j’ai publié  “Taromancer.” En 2014, j’ai publié “A Fairy Story By Any Other Name.” S’il vous plaît voir ci-dessous pour plus de détails.

Vous pouvez utiliser le page Contact Alex à m’envoyer un e-mail.

Je suis intéressé à entendre parler de tous les lecteurs (et les lecteurs potentiels!), Les médias (voir aussi le lien dans la barre de navigation pour aller à mon dossier de presse ), et ceux qui sont impliqués dans l’édition. Aussi les organisateurs de Sci-fi et les conventions d’horreur.

Peut-être que vous êtes un écrivain professionnel vous (ou qui aspirent à être un)? Contactez moi si vous êtes intéressés à échanger des liens.

Ne vous lancez un club de lecture? Je peux visiter un club de lecture si vous lisez mes œuvres, aussi longtemps que les tarifs * et d’hébergement (si nécessaire) sont triés. (* NB: j’habite dans l’Essex, au Royaume-Uni)


Mes publications

Maintenant, mes romains ne sont que disponsible en Anglais.

Taromancer

Taromancer © copyright 2013 Alex Sumner

Taromancer © copyright 2013 Alex Sumner

Taromancer est un roman fiction Visionnaire & Métaphysique, qui est une histoire autonome dans son propre droit.Désabusé et déçu par sa carrière comme un devin, Miranda rencontre un vieil homme fou d’une nuit, et est plongé dans une quête spirituelle – avec les vingt-deux atouts du Tarot que ses compagnons.

Disponsible comme broché: France; Canada.

Disponsible via Kindle: France; Canada.

The Magus Trilogy

The Magus

The Magus - by Alex Sumner

Couvrir art © 2009 par l’auteur.

Les policiers sont appelés à une scène assassiner à Fulham. Ils trouvent un cadavre – mais aucune preuve de assassiner … Deux détectives du mal à trouver la vérité de la question. Mais quand un mystérieux vieil homme revendications que la victime a été tuée par un sataniste, peu ont-ils réaliser leurs vies seront changées à jamais …Le premier livre dans le “Magus” trilogie. Convient pour les lecteurs adultes.Comme broché d’Amazon.fr:Également disponible en téléchargement d’Amazon ou Smashwords.

Opus Secunda

Couvrir art © 2010 par l’auteur.

Nichola Peterson a été promu inspecteur-détective et, avec son jeune partenaire nouveau à la remorque, est chargé d’enquêter sur un cas assassiner nouvelle: celle d’un scientifique qui travaillait pour une société de premier pharmaceutique. Mais, comme elle sondes plus profondes, elle se heurte à l’hostilité et de l’intrigue. Son enquête – et son amour-vie – de plus en plus chaotique. Et pour couronner le tout: le mystérieux mage réapparaît et révèle qu’il a travaillé avec l’assassiner la victime sur un projet top-secret …C’est le deuxième livre de la “Magus” trilogie. Convient pour les lecteurs adultes.Comme broché d’Amazon.fr:Également disponible en téléchargement d’Amazon ou Smashwords.

Licence To Depart

Couvrir art © 2009 par l’auteur.

Nichola Peterson, ex-policier est au point le plus bas de sa fortune: sa carrière en ruines, séparés de force de l’homme qu’elle aime, et impuissante à arrêter un criminel de faire des ravages. Ensuite, le Mage mystérieux apparaît, lui offrant une dernière chance de rédemption. Tout à coup, – un coup de feu retentit …C’est le troisième livre de la “Magus” trilogie. Convient pour les lecteurs adultes.Comme broché d’Amazon.fr:Disponible en version imprimée et Amazon Kindle ou Smashwords.

Short Stories

The Demon Detective

Couvrir art © 2011 par l’auteur.

Guy Shepardson a utilisé sa maîtrise sur les arts nègres pour devenir un homme d’affaires prospère et homme élégant dans la ville. Mais quand son ancien mentor est assassiné, il s’engage à utiliser ses pouvoirs pour traquer le tueur …Disponible exclusivement comme un ebook d’Amazon ou Smashwords.

A Greater Power

Cover artwork for "A Greater Power" - a screaming man / screaming skull

Couvrir art © 2011 par l’auteur.

Un thriller fantasy-noire, le second dans la série “The Demon Detective and other stories.” Un homme est assassiné dans le milieu de la nuit, dans l’Oxfordshire – une note dans sa poche relie lui suave moderne sorcier GUY SHEPARDSON. Guy se retrouve bientôt menacé par des voyous sinistres et aidé par la fille belle de l’homme mort comme il tente de faire face aux tueurs …Disponible exclusivement comme un ebook à partir Amazon ou Smashwords.

Shall We Kill The President?

Cover artwork for "Shall We Kill The President?" featuring sexy female vampire overshadowed by the stars and stripes

Couvrir art © 2011 par l’auteur.

Le roman nouveau en vedette Guy Shepardson, Le Démon Detective.Jet-cadre moderne-jour magicien Guy Shepardson prend un voyage à Washington DC où il rencontre un groupe de vampires qui viennent à lui avec une demande inhabituelle! Cependant, les ennemis à la fois anciens et nouveaux ont des plans qui leur sont propres, et aimerait bien Shepardson Guy de la route. Peut-Guy échapper à leurs griffes et d’utiliser tous ses pouvoirs magiques pour arrêter un complot visant à assassiner le président des États-Unis?Disponible exclusivement comme un ebook via Amazon ou Smashwords.

A Fairy Story By Any Other Name

A Fairy Story By Any Other Name

© 2014 Alex Sumner

Roman. Sorcier moderne de jour (et élancé mondain) Guy Shepardson se trouve hors de sa profondeur – et hors de ce monde – quand il utilise ses pouvoirs pour sauver une jeune fille gravement malade. Au lieu de cela il se retrouve errant à travers les royaumes magiques peuplés de monstres, des dragons, des cannibales, un sérieux perplexe Voodoo Loa – et une fougueuse Fae guerrière, qui DESTESTE être sa <<demoiselle en détresse>>!Mais comme Guy se rapproche de son but, il se rend compte que le coût pourrait être beaucoup plus grand que lui ne l’avait imaginé …

A FAIRY STORY BY ANY OTHER NAME – les aventures continués de Guy Shepardson, le Demon Detective.

En vente comme broché ou format Kindle d’Amazon en France et Canada.

VOUS N’AVEZ PAS BESOIN D’UN DISPOSITIF DE KINDLE DE LIRE DES EBOOKS KINDLES! CLIQUEZ ICI POUR PLUS DE DÉTAILS

Alex Sumner

Deutsch…

Français

Nederlands

Español

Español

Italiano

Brasil

Brasil

The website of ALEX SUMNER – novelist and writer on the Occult.

Welcome to my website. Here you will find details of my current and forthcoming work, my news, and previous projects as well. This is a new-look website (updated 2010) and contains material archived from my old website which used to be hosted on Geocities.

I have been a writer since 2001: I have had several non-fiction articles published in the Journal of the Western Mystery Tradition. As a non-fiction writer my subject material mainly concerns the Hermetic Qabalah, Astrology, Tarot, Alchemy, the Golden Dawn, and Magick generally.

In 2009 I released my first novel, “The Magus,” a horror story set in contemporary London. I released my second novel, “Opus Secunda” in 2010, whilst in 2011 I published the third title in the trilogy – “Licence To Depart.

More recently I have been working on a series entitled “The Demon Detective, and other stories.”

In 2013, I came out with my latest novel, “Taromancer.” Please see below for more details.

You may use the Contact Alex page to send me an email.

I am interested in hearing from all readers (and potential readers!), the media (see also the link in the navigation bar to go to my press pack), and those involved in publishing. Also organisers of Sci-fi and Horror conventions.

Perhaps you are a professional writer yourself (or aspiring to be one)? Contact me if you are interested in swapping links.

Do you run a book club? I can visit any book club if you are reading my works, so long as fares* and accommodation (where necessary) are sorted. (* NB: I live in Essex, UK)


My Publications

Taromancer

Cover artwork © copyright 2013, the author.

Taromancer is a Visionary & Metaphysical Fiction novel, which is a standalone story in its own right.

Disenchanted and disillusioned with her career as a fortune teller, Miranda meets a crazy old man one night, and is plunged into a spiritual quest – with the twenty two trumps of the Tarot as her companions.

Available in print from: USA; UKCanada; India and Japan.Via Kindle: USA, UK, Canada, Australia, IndiaJapan, and indeed all over the world.

The Magus Trilogy

The Magus

The Magus - by Alex Sumner

Cover artwork (c) 2009 by the author.

Police are called to a murder scene in Fulham. They find a dead body – but no evidence of murder…

Two detectives struggle to find out the truth of the matter. But when a mysterious old man claims that the victim was killed by a Satanist, little do they realise their lives will be changed forever…

“The first book in the “Magus” trilogy. Suitable for adult readers.
Available as a paperback from Amazon.

Also available for download on Amazon Kindle or from Smashwords.

Opus Secunda

Opus Secunda - by Alex Sumner

Cover artwork (c) 2010, the author.

Nichola Peterson has been promoted to Detective Inspector and, with her new young partner in tow,is assigned to investigate a new murder case: that of a scientist who worked for a top pharmaceutical company. But as she probes deeper, she encounters hostility and intrigue. Her investigation – and her love-life – become increasingly chaotic. And to cap it all: the mysterious Magus re-appears and reveals he was working with the murder-victim on a top-secret project…

This is the second book in the “Magus” trilogy. Suitable for adult readers.

Available as a paperback from Amazon.Also available for download from Amazon Kindle or from Smashwords.

Licence To Depart

Cover artwork © 2011, the author.

Nichola Peterson, ex-policewoman is at the lowest point of her fortunes: her career in ruins, forcibly separated from the man she loves, and powerless to stop a criminal mastermind from wreaking havoc. Then the mysterious Magus appears, offering her one last chance of redemption. Suddenly – a shot rings out…This is the third book in the “Magus” trilogy. Suitable for adult readers.Available as a paperback from Amazon.Also available from Amazon Kindle and from Smashwords.

The Demon Detective, and other stories

The Demon Detective

Artwork © 2011 the author

Short story.Guy Shepardson has used his mastery over the Black Arts to become a successful businessman and stylish man about town. But when his old mentor is murdered, he vows to use his powers to track down the killer…Available exclusively as an ebook from Amazon or Smashwords.

A Greater Power

Artwork © 2011 the author

Short story.A dark fantasy thriller, the second in the series “The Demon Detective and other stories.”A man is murdered in the dead of night in rural Oxfordshire – a note in his pocket links him to suave modern-day sorcerer GUY SHEPARDSON. Guy soon finds himself menaced by sinister thugs and aided by the dead man’s beautiful daughter as he attempts to confront the killers…Available exclusively as an ebook from Amazon or Smashwords.

Shall We Kill The President?

Cover artwork for "Shall We Kill The President?" featuring sexy female vampire overshadowed by the stars and stripes

Artwork © 2012 the author

The new novella featuring Guy Shepardson, The Demon Detective.Jet-setting modern-day wizard Guy Shepardson takes a trip to Washington DC where he encounters a group of Vampires who come to him with an unusual request! However, enemies both old and new have plans of their own, and would dearly love Guy Shepardson out of the way. Can Guy escape from their clutches and use all his magical powers to stop a plot to assassinate the President of the United States?

Currently available exclusively as an ebook via Amazon or Smashwords.

A Fairy Story By Any Other Name

 Novel. Modern day Sorcerer (and rakish man about Town) Guy Shepardson finds himself out of his depth – and out of this world – when he uses his powers to save a desperately ill girl. Instead he finds himself wandering through magical realms populated by monsters, dragons, cannibals, a seriously bemused Voodoo Loa – and a feisty Fae Warrior, who definitely does NOT want to be Guy’s Damsel In Distress!But as Guy comes closer to his goal, he realises that the cost could be far greater than he ever imagined…

A FAIRY STORY BY ANY OTHER NAME – being the continuing adventures of Guy Shepardson, The Demon Detective.

Available in print from Amazon: USA and UK.

Also available on Kindle in the USA, UK, Canada, Australia, India, and all the world.

YOU DON’T NEED A KINDLE DEVICE TO READ KINDLE EBOOKS! CLICK HERE FOR DETAILS